Let’s speak  Time for changes … After two hours stuck at the checkpoint … Whose language? … Life is nice, why are you angry with me? … So many bodies, so few gods … Smile please  I like poetry  You are an idiot … Dance is action, poetry is action  … They fall down, my words, and I don’t know why they become objects, shouldn’t they become affections?  … I don’t want to die today  Is he fasting? … I can’t speak  It will be so nice, when the time arrive, the time for a revolution  Let’s invite all the other gods and organize a big party  We, the artists  I brought my city to your city  Here is my debris, here is my future  How old is this city? … How old are you? … A book cannot talk, a book has no body, she is a liar  I and the language, I and the culture, I and the arts … In the prison they were not allowed  What are you looking at? … Beat him … They don’t have a body … Such a big man scared of a cat … Songs without body … Music without body … Love without body … They didn’t want to loose their language … Speaking tongues … Babbling … Translating … I can’t hear you, I cannot hear your voice … Mar-haba… Are you laughing at me? … Palestine doesn’t exist, Israel doesn’t exist … Can you Arabic? … Picasso was a great lover … That’s all about … Shout! … Shout and translate … Translate and shout This is about reality … They are watching… We are walking … Who are we? … In the middle of the dessert there was a barbed wire and she took pictures of it  We are many … Then write, write whatever you want, write until you are exhausted, write and read, read and write  The children are singing an old song  Made in Taiwan  May I say something? … Babahihi aaaaauai prrrrrrrrrr och shshshsh eeeela hahahaha rrrri rrrri uh!  A few people died today in Gaza, more people died yesterday in México, many more died last month in Somalia … They are demonstrating … What about our rights?  I’m just writing … Once upon a time, there was a line … I know you … I don’t understand you … I love you  I miss you … God has no face … I like your eyes … That’s a silly story … Is this my city?  It is an old city … It is an old story … It is the same story … It is the same city … This is my city … Who are you? … So many gods … May I say something? No, no, no, no, no, no, no … The weather is so nice now … Once upon a time, there was a resolution … Show me your passport … Palestine is a word Palestine tine tine tine tine tine tine tine  Let’s go for a walk  Wrap me, beat me, kiss me, press me, tie me, listen to me  How can they dance if they have no body? … Our cultures are different, you know  I’m just looking for some true spirituality  Babahihi aaaaauai prrrrrrrrrr och shshshsh eeeela hahahaha rrrri rrrri uh! … They decided to close the checkpoint today … She is so nice… I don’t want to smile Speak now or forever hold your piece This is about language… On language … Off language  Where are the artists? …. Where is the people? … Inside the books …. The stories are not written  Are you a tourist? … We found a nice spot in the dessert, do you want to come with us?  I’m dead… Where do they hide their bodies? … You must respect my believes… Intrascendence … Step by step… Parataxis… They are like devils… He was crazy … He was poor … He was in love … He smashed the cat … Let’s dare to be intolerant … This is just a show … Welcome to Palestine …

José A. Sánchez

This text was written during the organization of the Jerusalem Show 2011

Creative Commons License
This text is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.onCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported

Khalil Rabah. After twelve years at Annadiel. Foto Isa Freij